In this article, we will be showing you:

  1. How to track credit usage of a shared membership

  2. How does the no show and cancellation fee work for shared memberships


1. Tracking credit usage of a shared membership

When a customer uses a shared membership to make bookings, you will be able to track the usage by following the below steps:

  • Navigate to the customer's profile. You will be able to access the credit usage report from any of the shared members' profile

  • Click on the 3 dots beside the membership name and click on credit usage

The credit usage for this membership will show up

In this report, you will be able to see the credits used against each booking and the name of the customer who has made that booking


2. Cancellation and No show charges for a shared membership

When a customer uses a shared membership to make a booking. The cancellation and no show fee setup for the class they booked will be applied to the customer if they late cancel the booking or do not show up

2.1 Shared Membership with fixed credit

If the shared membership has fixed credit-based, then a credit will be deducted from the shared membership if any of the members late cancel or does not show up for the class

2.2 Shared Membership with unlimited credit

If the shared membership has unlimited credits, then a no show fee or cancellation fee will be applied to the customer who has missed the class or late cancelled the booking

Example:

A customer has purchased a shared membership with unlimited credit and added the shared members as shown below

If any of the members use this membership to make a booking and miss a class or late cancels it then the no show and cancellation fee will be applied as shown below

No show fee:

Cancellation fee:


Did this answer your question?