In Bookee, while creating any type of membership plan or credit pack you will have an option to enable the shared membership option.
If a customer purchases a shared membership they will be able to add their friends/family who can also use the same membership along with them to make bookings.
In this article, we will be showing you
1. Creating a shared membership
To create a shared membership plan navigate to Manage > Services > Memberships > Create Plan
While creating any of the membership plans (Subscription, One-time membership or credit pack) you will have an option to select if it is a shared membership under Expiry and Credits > Advanced settings
Enable the Shared Membership option and enter the number of people this membership can be shared with
ℹ️ The number of people you mention under shared membership will be including the customer who is purchasing the membership
Example: If you have mentioned 2, then the customer who is purchasing this membership will be able to share it with one other person
🚨 You will not be able to enable the shared membership option for an existing membership plan.
2. How to differentiate a shared membership plan from a regular membership plan?
If a membership plan has a shared membership option turned on, In the POS you will be able to see a shared tag beside the plan name
If a customer purchases a shared membership or is added as a shared member, In their profile under summary a shared tag will show up beside the membership name
ℹ️ The shared tag is only visible in the business CRM, It will not show up on the app or website