The waitlisted bookings get booked into the class based on the waitlist settings you have selected for the location

Inform everyone on the waitlist when a spot becomes free

If you have selected the above setting, The waitlisted customers will not be automatically booked to the class when a spot becomes available, they will get a notification when you increase the class size or when a booking is cancelled. They click on the link and confirm to be added to the class booking

Example:


Automatically book the first person on the waitlist until x hours before the class starts, after that inform everyone on the waitlist when a spot becomes free

If you have selected the above setting, then the customers will be automatically booked to the class when class size is increased or a booking is cancelled, If any changes are made after the waitlist window has passed then the customers will get a notification regarding the slot availability and they will be booked to the class once they confirm on the link

Example:


Related articles:

Did this answer your question?