In Bookee, when we cancel/delete a class with bookings from the CRM, as the business is making the change to the class event it would be considered as free cancellation and the credits used by the customer to book the class would be returned.

In this article, we will be covering

  1. Cancelling a class

  2. Deleting a class

ℹ️ What is the difference between cancelling and deleting a class instance?

When we cancel/delete the class all the bookings will be marked as free cancellations.

A cancelled class will still show up on the schedule with a cancelled status and a deleted class will be permanently removed from the schedule


1. Cancelling a class

To cancel a class event you can follow the below steps -

  • Navigate to the calendar

  • Click on the class you want to cancel

  • Click on cancel class on the right-hand side

  • You will then see a pop up that says all the bookings will be considered as free cancellation and the cancelled appointment will show up on the calendar with a cancelled status > Click on Yes, cancel

The class will now be cancelled

πŸ‘‰ How to cancel a class?

πŸ‘‰ How does the cancelled class show up on the calendar?

On the calendar, the cancelled class will be greyed out and has cancelled written on it

πŸ‘‰ What happens to the bookings of a cancelled class?

🚨In the customer's profile, the cancelled class shows up as Free Cancellation and they will not be charged any cancellation fee and if the customer has booked the class using fixed credits, the credit will be returned to the customer.

πŸ‘‰ How does the cancelled class show up on the website?

If a class is cancelled from the CRM on the website portal it will be greyed out and the customer will not be able to sign up for this class.


2. Deleting a class

To delete a class event you can follow the below steps -

  • Navigate to the calendar

  • Click on the class you want to delete

  • Click on delete class on the right-hand side

  • You will then see a pop up that says all the bookings will be considered as free cancellation and this will permanently remove the class instance from your schedule > Click on Yes, delete

The class will now be deleted

πŸ‘‰ How to delete a class?

πŸ‘‰ What happens to the deleted class on the calendar?

The slot becomes empty and you will no longer be able to see the class on the calendar

πŸ‘‰ What happens to the bookings of a deleted class?

🚨In the customer's profile, the deleted class shows up as Free Cancellation and they will not be charged any cancellation fee and if the customer has booked the class using fixed credits, the credit will be returned to the customer.


Did this answer your question?